How to Make Your Telegram Account Automatically Delete itself After a Set Period of Inactivity.

Author
Jascha Luca
Publication date
26.03.2019
Ilość komentarzy
0

Learn how to configure your Telegram account to automatically delete itself after a predetermined amount of time. 1 month, 3 months, 6 months or one year. A fantastic way to make sure any and all of your Telegram data is destroyed should you not be able to access your account.

how_to_make_telegram_account_delete_after_days_of_inactivity

How to Lock Max FPS in Apex Legends Without Using the Adaptive Resolution FPS Target Option.

Having the ability to delete a personal account from a service completely is something a lot of people don’t give much thought. But it is something that should be seriously considered in today's always online, data-rich world. Although accounts on seemingly forgotten services like MySpace and even Facebook may not seem important, they do potentially contain personal data and information that can be quite valuable on the black market. It may seem like an overstatement but data is considered by a lot of people to be the proverbial oil of the future.

Because of this, it is important to make sure that as much of your personal data is destroyed or removed wherever possible. Sadly as not all services allow you to completely delete your account, offering instead to deactivate it or disable it, you may have to settle. Thankfully in the case of Telegram, you won't have to settle as they have decided to take things in the right direction and allow users to set their account to self destruct after a set period of time. Either 1 month, 3 months, 6 months or 1 year.

Related: How Prevent Messages Forwarded in Telegram Linking Back to You. (Disable Forwarded Messages)

How Do You Setup Your Telegram Account to Delete itself After a Set Period of Inactivity? (Telegram Self-Destruct Sequence)

To set up a personalised Telegram account automatic deletion system you’ll need to do the following. First, open the Telegram app on your device (this doesn’t work from the web version), then tap the hamburger icon in the top left-hand corner of the screen. Next, tap Settings, then Privacy and Security, and finally scroll down and tap Delete my account if away for. Now simply select the time period you wish to use.

Make_Your_Telegram_Account_Automatically_Delete_itself_After_a_Set_Period_of_Inactivity

Once you have made the change a period of inactivity longer than that specific amount will trigger an action that force deletes your account including all your contacts and messages. It’s important to note that once deleted, there is no possible way to restore your telegram account. It’s gone forever. Although this guides instructions have been tailored for the Telegram Android app, the process involved is almost identical on all of Telegram's other platforms (besides the web).

On a Side Note...

While you are here learning about Telegram, make sure you check out the following article which will update you on Telegrams new message and conversation deletion policy. A policy that was recently updated to reflect the major shift in user privacy sentiment. With the updated policy it’s now possible to delete messages and conversations at any time without the strict 48 hr rule blocking the process.

How to Delete Your Telegram Messages and Conversations From Someone Else's Telegram Account.

Join the discussion

comments powered by Disqus